Book Outfits Friday #7

This week we’ll take a look at three iconic looks from the other girls in the club: two of my favorite BSC outfits, and the worst one.

#50 - Dawn's Big Date

#50 – Dawn’s Big Date

I simply adore this outfit. In this book, Dawn tries a new look to impress Lewis Bruno, and she wears that outfit to the movies. “Here’s the outfit: black ballet slippers; black lace capri leggings; a short metallic silver skirt with all this crinoliny stuff underneath that made it poof out; a stretchy, tight, black-and-white-striped top with long sleeves. I’d bought six rubber bangle bracelets, and a new pair of feather earrings that reached down to my shoulder. (I wore both earrings in the two holes in my right ear. I put a pair of small black hoops in the two holes on the left.) This time I didn’t set my hair; I piled it on top of my head, then made six braids.” So 80’s-tastic!

#10 - Logan Likes Mary Anne!

#10 – Logan Likes Mary Anne!

The famous cities outfit! Which BSC fan never dreamed to own it? With the infamous shoe that hit the principal on the head the only time Mary Anne dared to dance! “Then Claudia handed me a full white skirt with the words Paris, Rome, and London, and sketchy pink and blue pictures of the Eiffel Tower, the Tower Bridge, and other stuff scrawled all over it. She matched it up with a pink shirt and a baggy pink sweater. I would never, ever have tried on that skirt, but with the shirt and sweater it looked really cool.
In the shoe department we found white slip-ons with pink and blue edging that matched the pink and blue in the skirt. I’d never have looked twice at those shoes, either, but with the rest of the outfit they were perfect.”

#28 - Welcome Back, Stacey!

#28 – Welcome Back, Stacey!

This must be the worst outfit in BSC history. Come on, Sophisticated Stace, you can do better than that! Tell me you didn’t wear that to school IN NEW YORK CITY!!! As a matter of fact, she did. That’s happening during the whole divorce story, and she’s mad at her parents, so she expresses her feelings by wearing something even the circus wouldn’t want. ““I put on one of my better outfits – short red pants with purple suspenders over a bright yellow and black sweatshirt. On my feet I put my purple push-down socks and a pair of red hightop sneakers. I added jewelry – a big necklace with wooden bananas and oranges strung on it, and dangly earrings shaped like sunglasses.” She also rolls up a red scarf and ties it into her hair.” And she dares to qualify it of her “better outfit”!

About Poire Gourmande

History student, graphic designer, fashion blogger and YA literature addict. Likes Harry Potter, the Baby-Sitters Club and Beverly Hills 90210
This entry was posted in Baby-Sitters Club, Book Outfits Friday, Dawn Shafer, Mary Anne Spier, Stacey McGill and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

