Book Outfits Friday #8

Now that I’ve done all the iconic outfits, there’s not much good stuff left. Most of the other outfits have weird colour scheme, or miss an important part of clothing (no pants, jacket without a shirt, etc.), or -really frustrating – are only examples of what they wear (“Claudia likes crazy outfits, like hats and leggings”). Bare with me, I know some of the following outfits are fugly. I still have the Mrs. Frizzle outfit, so this post won’t be totally hopeless.

#40 - Claudia and the Middle School Mystery

#40 – Claudia and the Middle School Mystery

“I decided to do a Ms. Frizzle. I decided that my theme for the day would be The Sea. I put on a blue skirt with brightly colored tropical fish printed all over it. Then I put on a green blouse. I figured that could represent seaweed or something. I pulled my hair into a ponytail, over to one side, and I pined it with a sand-dollar barrette I made last summer. […] I ran to my closet and pulled out a pair of shoes. They’re the plastic kind called ‘jellies’ that I had decorated with stickers of seahorses and shells.”

#47 - Mallory on Strike

#47 – Mallory on Strike

“Like [Claudia]’ll wear polka dot leggings with a short red skirt. Then she’ll wear a long-sleeved t-shirt with a black vest (covered with cool pins that she’s made herself) over that. Sometimes she decides to go fifties and wears penny loafers with white anklets.”

#61 - Jessi and the Awful Secret

#61 – Jessi and the Awful Secret

I think the Awful Secret is that Claudia is colour blind. “For example, today [Claudia] was wearing a neon green tank top under a white oversized man’s shirt and fuschia pink stirrup pants. The shirt was rolled at the sleeves and belted with a colorful woven belt. Claud finished the outfit with dangly ceramic-bead earrings she’d made herself in pottery class.”

About Poire Gourmande

History student, graphic designer, fashion blogger and YA literature addict. Likes Harry Potter, the Baby-Sitters Club and Beverly Hills 90210
This entry was posted in Baby-Sitters Club, Book Outfits Friday, Claudia Kishi and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

